DesignSeries00021.pngPermission Levels for Resources and Other Global Data

Resource or Setting
Permission to Modify
Permission to Commit
Refresh Updates Working File

Scripts and script palettes

Layers-Restricted

Layers-Restricted

Yes, always

Worksheets

Layers-Restricted

Layers-Restricted

Yes, always

All other resources:

●    Fill resources (gradients, hatches, images, and tiles)

●    Line types

●    Record formats

●    Renderworks backgrounds, styles, and textures

●    Roof, slab, and wall styles

●    Sketch styles

●    Symbols and symbol folders

●    Text styles

Layers & Resources

Layers & Resources

Yes, always

Patterns

Layers & Resources

Layers & Resources

Yes, always

Classes

Project

Project

Yes, always

Story data

Project

Project

Yes, always

Dimension standards

Layers & Resources

Layers & Resources

Yes, always

Saved views

Layers-Restricted

Layers-Unrestricted

Yes, always

Publish saved sets

Layers-Unrestricted

Layers-Unrestricted

Yes, always

Batch render jobs

Layers-Unrestricted

Layers-Unrestricted

Yes, always

Working planes

Layers-Restricted

Project

No

“Refresh Updates Working File” describes what happens in the working file when you use the Refresh command:

●    No: A refresh never updates the setting in the working file.

●    Yes, always: A refresh always updates the setting in the working file with the setting from the project file.

●    Yes, if not modified: A refresh updates the setting in the working file only if you did not change it. Once you change the setting in your working file, a refresh will not override it. To reload all settings from the project file, click Reset Document Preferences in the Project Sharing dialog box.

 

 

Was this page helpful?

vectorworks.net