DesignSeries00030.pngPermission levels for resources and other global data

Resource or setting

Permission to modify

Permission to commit

Refresh updates working file

Scripts and script palettes

Layers-Restricted

Layers-Restricted

Yes, always

Worksheets

Layers-Restricted

Layers-Restricted

Yes, always

All other resources:

●       Fill resources (gradients, hatches, images, and tiles)

●       Line types

●       Record formats

●       Renderworks backgrounds, styles, and textures

●       Materials

●       Roof, slab, and wall styles

●       Sketch styles

●       Symbols and symbol folders

●       Text styles

Layers & Resources

Layers & Resources

Yes, always

Patterns

Layers & Resources

Layers & Resources

Yes, always

Classes

Project

Project

Yes, always

Story data

Project

Project

Yes, always

Dimension standards

Layers & Resources

Layers & Resources

Yes, always

Saved views

Layers-Restricted

Layers-Unrestricted

Yes, always

Publish saved sets

Layers-Unrestricted

Layers-Unrestricted

Yes, always

Batch render jobs

Layers-Unrestricted

Layers-Unrestricted

Yes, always

Working planes

Layers-Restricted

Project

No

“Refresh updates working file” describes what happens in the working file when you use the Refresh command:

●       No: A refresh never updates the setting in the working file.

●       Yes, always: A refresh always updates the setting in the working file with the setting from the project file.

●       Yes, if not modified: A refresh updates the setting in the working file only if you did not change it. Once you change the setting in your working file, a refresh will not override it. To reload all settings from the project file, click Reset Document Preferences in the Project Sharing dialog box.

 

 

 

Was this page helpful?